Nova Scotia Branch Awards

Honorary CSHP Life Membership recipient Brian Tuttle with Janice Munroe, CSHP Past President, April 2013.

March 26, 2018

Dear NS Branch CSHP member:

It’s that time of year again! The CSHP Annual Awards Event is scheduled for May 5, 2018. Please take some time and review the enclosed table of information on the NS Branch CSHP awards. Many of these awards are generously provided by pharmaceutical companies and provide an excellent opportunity for funding meeting attendance or other educational pursuits. Other awards are intended as a mechanism for you to nominate a worthy co-worker or hospital pharmacy practitioner. Criteria and application forms for the following awards are available from the Awards Committee and can be found on the CSHP Nova Scotia branch website.

1.   Continuing Education Grants- (2 x $1000 draw) – Sponsored by Fresenius Kabi   

2.   Continuing Education Grant (1 X $1000) - Sponsored by Teva

3.  Gail McGlynn-Tuttle Memorial Practitioner Award 

4.   Richard Merrett Special Appreciation Award           

5.   Retirement Recognition Award                     

6.   Ann E. (Betty) O’Toole New Practitioner Award

7.   Dr. J.G. Duff Appreciation Award

8.   Brian Tuttle Excellence in Hospital Pharmacy Award

Please forward applications for the above awards by April 13, 2018 to:

Awards Committee Junior Chair:

Fax: 902-473-3904

Emma Murray
QEII Health Sciences Center, Halifax Infirmary
Pharmacy Department
1796 Summer St
Halifax, NS B3H 3A6                                                                                            

To view the Awards Criteria for 2018, please click here.

Continuing Education Grant sponsored by Fresenius Kabi Canada Ltd.InformationApplication
Education Grant sponsored by TevaInformationApplication
Dr. J.G. Duff Appreciation AwardInformationApplication
Gail McGlynn-Tuttle Memorial Practitioner AwardInformationApplication
Ann E. (Betty) O'Toole Practitioner AwardInformationApplication
Richard Merrett Special Appreciation AwardInformationApplication
Retirement Recognition AwardInformationn/a
Brian Tuttle Excellence in Hospital Pharmacy AwardInformationApplication
Hospital Pharmacy Residency AwardInformationApplication

The Awards Committee is responsible for the development, coordination and granting of Branch Awards, and the nomination of Branch members for any applicable National Awards. It is comprised of a Chairperson and a minimum of three other CSHP members.

The Awards Committee reports to the Nova Scotia Branch Executive Committee. It is also responsible for coordinating the annual awards presentation/dinner.

For more information about our branch awards, please contact the Awards Chairs:

Emma Murray, (Junior Chair)

Melissa Gehrig, (Co-Chair)

Jaclyn Tran, (Co-Chair)